Texas' Oldest
Lacrosse Community

Welcome to the Texas Men’s Lacrosse, where each spring teams battle in the SWLA for the Don Newbury Memorial Trophy

Founded in 1972 the SWLA is made up of post collegiate men’s lacrosse teams throughout Texas. The teams have background in the MCLA and NCAA and play year round. Whether you have a full team or are looking to sign up as an individual and meet some fun new people, get in the game by registering today!


2023 Spring Champs

Congratulations to our current 7 TIME SWLA champions The Austin Capitals, who defeated Dallas Jesters for the Don Newbury Memorial Trophy


The latest Texas lacrosse gear